Adopt this book

Sapiens

A Brief History of Humankind

Yuval Noah Harari

ISBN
9780099590088
Pages
0
Published By
Vintage Books
Published On
2014
Subjects
Non-Fiction, Science, SCIENCE / Life Sciences / General, Technology and civilization, SCIENCE / General, Historical Chronology, SCIENCE / Life Sciences / Evolution, Civilization, Human beings, World history, History, Weltgeschichte, Civilization, history, Chronology, historical
About

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind (Hebrew: קיצור תולדות האנושות‎, [Ḳitsur toldot ha-enoshut]) is a book by Professor Yuval Noah Harari first published in Hebrew in Israel in 2011 and in English in 2014. Harari cites Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel (1997) as one of the greatest inspirations for the book by showing that it was possible to "ask very big questions and answer them scientifically".

Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens i...

Read more
Used copies of this book available for adoption